

SMHS Human Research Ethics Committee Membership 2025

The South Metropolitan Health Service (SMHS) Human Research Ethics Committee (HREC) (EC:00265) operates in accordance with the *National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Human Research 2023*

	Title	Name	NHI	MRC Category
1.	Prof	David Fletcher	Α	Chair
2.	Mr	Edd Black	В	Community (M)
3.	Mr	Paul Etheredge	В	Community (M)
4.	Mr	Adam Manuel	В	Community (M)
5.	Mr	Ian Rintoul	В	Community (M)
6.	Ms	Jennifer Heart	В	Community (F)
7.	Mrs	Elena Lovegrove	В	Community (F)
8.	Mrs	Elizabeth Rohwedder	В	Community (F)
9.	Ms	Thilini Meemanage	В	Community (F)
10.	Dr	Amelia Toffoli	В	Community (F)
11.	Dr	Koya Ayonrinde	С	Professional Care
12.	Dr	Johnathan Chee	С	Professional Care
13.	Prof	Olivia Gallagher	С	Professional Care
14.	Dr	Lizz Hill	С	Professional Care
15.	Dr	Anastasia Isakova	С	Professional Care
16.	Dr	Susan Feng	С	Professional Care
17.	Dr	Ajay Velayudhan	С	Professional Care
18.	Dr	Ed Raby	С	Professional Care
19.	Ms	Charmaine Hugo	D	Pastoral Care
20.	Fr	Des Smit	D	Pastoral Care
21.	Ms	Prue Campbell	Е	Lawyer
22.	Ms	Kim Morrison	Е	Lawyer
23.	Ms	Amy Thomasson	Е	Lawyer
24.	Dr	Jacky Bentel	F	Research Experience
25.	Dr	Wendy Chan She Ping-Delfos	F	Research Experience
26.	Dr	Mark Fear	F	Research Experience
27.	Dr	Hana Morrissey	F	Research Experience
28.	Dr	Abdul Ihdayhid	F	Research Experience
29.	Dr	Menuka Pallebage Gamarallage	F	Research Experience
30.	Ms	Stephanie O'Hart	G	Pharmacy
31.	Mr	Lewis Bint	G	Pharmacy